Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

New Developer
russ_mtc
My Device: Storm 2
Accepted Solution

0.9.2 SDK Issue - Testing failure

I'm really new at this, so I'm sure I've made a dumb mistake somewhere, but I can't find it.

I'm using Flash to create my apps, and I had no problems with the 0.9.0 and 0.9.1 SDKs. However, I can't get the newest SDK to run. To try to simplify and figure out the problem, I created a new .fla file with this actionscript:

import qnx.ui.text.TextInput;

var testInput:TextInput = new TextInput;
addChild(testInput);

When I test it, though, I get this error:

VerifyError: Error #1014: Class qnx.pps::smileytongue:PSChannel could not be found.

at qnx.ui.text::TextInput/init()[E:\hudson\workspace\SDK092_deckard_sdk\src\screen\src\qnx\ui\text\TextInput.as:486]
    at qnx.ui.core::UIComponent()[E:\hudson\workspace\SDK092_deckard_sdk\src\screen\src\qnx\ui\core\UIComponent.as:162]
    at qnx.ui.core::smileyfrustrated:kinnableComponent()[E:\hudson\workspace\SDK092_deckard_sdk\src\screen\src\qnx\ui\core\SkinnableComponent.as:43]
    at qnx.ui.text::TextInput()[E:\hudson\workspace\SDK092_deckard_sdk\src\screen\src\qnx\ui\text\TextInput.as:370]
    at Untitled_fla::MainTimeline/frame1()[Untitled_fla.MainTimeline::frame1:3]

Any ideas where I'm missing it on this? Did I somehow screw something up on installation (both times)? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

-Russ

Developer
JRab
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: 0.9.2 SDK Issue - Testing failure

hey russ,