Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Developer
jtegen
Posts: 6,541
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Thanks. Where can the Push Receiver sample app be downloaded from?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
analytik
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-02-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: EMT (Estonia)

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mdandrea
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

I would just grab the zip of the source code here: 

https://developer.blackberry.com/air/beta/files/release/samples/PushServiceAIR_SampleApp.zip

It has everything you want (i.e. the PushReceiver.bar for you to try out and then the source code itself).

 

See the steps from the README.md file here to get started:

https://github.com/blackberry/Samples-for-AIR/tree/bb10/PushSampleApp

 

 

Let me know if you run into any issues.

 

Thanks,

 

Matt

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mdandrea
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Just a quick comment about the "VerifyError: Error #1014: Class mx.core::BitmapAsset could not be found." error.

I've encountered this error myself in Flash Builder 4.6.

 

Here's how I've usually fixed it:

1. Right click on your project in Flash Builder 4.6 and go to properties.

2. Click on ActionScript Build Packaging and then on the BlackBerry option.

3. Click on the Native Extensions tab.

4. Make sure that there is a Package checkmark for each of the ANEs.  (The ANEs you should have listed are QNXDevice.ane, QNXSkins.ane, and BlackBerryPushService.ane.)

 

Thanks,

 

Matt

Please use plain text.
Contributor
analytik
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-02-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: EMT (Estonia)

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Thanks! That indeed was the problem - I've added all the ANEs to my project, but neglected the "package" checkbox, as on terrible UI of Eclipse, these were scrolled out of view in the Native Extensions tab. It all works now.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
analytik
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎08-02-2012
My Device: Q10
My Carrier: EMT (Estonia)

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

That said, in
https://github.com/blackberry/Samples-for-AIR/tree/bb10/PushSampleApp
I think this step (checking the Package checkbox) is neglected - should be listed after step 9.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor (Retired)
mdandrea
Posts: 311
Registered: ‎08-08-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Agreed.  I'll make sure the documentation is updated for the next update to the sample app.

 

Thanks,

 

Matt

Please use plain text.
Contributor
JollySnaps
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎12-12-2012
My Device: NA
My Carrier: NA

Re: BB10 - PushSampleApp don't go past splash screen

Thanks this really helped

 

I am updating an existing App to acomadate the new SDK.

 

is there a tutorial outlining how to do this?

 

Do I need to remove the reference to the blackberry-tablet-sdk-2.0.0 in the Library Path?

 

Please use plain text.