Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Regular Contributor
juszczec2
My Device: 8800

BlackBerry 10, Adobe AIR, Flex and no QNX

Hi folks

I've been working with AIR for exactly 1 week and a day, so I'm a newbie.

I want to develop an app in AIR and have it run on both the desktop and BlackBerry 10.  I want to reuse as much of the same code as I can.  I want it to ONLY use spark and mx elements.

I have created a simple AIR app, here is the mxml file:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<s:Application xmlns:fx="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"

xmlns:s="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/spark"

xmlns:mx="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/mx"

xmlns:qnx="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/qnx"

visible="true

width= "500" height="500" >    

<fx:Declarations>       

</fx:Declarations>

<fx:Script>

</fx:Script>

<mx:Button label="Close" click="stage.nativeWindow.close()" x="0" y="0" visible="true"/>

<s:Button label="Convert" x="10" y="10" visible="true"/>

</s:Application>

There is nothing else to this app.  Just the mxml file.  When I run it in the simulator, all I get is a white window.  No buttons, no errors, nothing - just a white window.

I've been thru the forums and used my google-fu, I have NOT seen anything that says you cannot do this.  So, I'm hoping I've got something missing from my mxml file.

Is anyone running an AIR app that does not contain any of the qnx elements and ONLY contants mx & spark elements on BlackBerry 10?  Can you post a sample mxml file?  Were there any special settings you had to use in FDT or when setting up the run configuration?

Mark

Please use plain text.
Contributor
bobbydriscol
My Device: Playbook, 9670, 9800, 9350

Re: BlackBerry 10, Adobe AIR, Flex and no QNX