Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Highlighted
Developer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

Connection refused https://192..

Simulator installed and seems fine.

Packaging from command line seems alright but I get    Connection refused https://192..

 

IP is correct from the simulator.

When I try to go to the IP in a browser however I get not available.

 

I am using latest VMware Player. Latest BB sim, SDK, etc..

 

Should it be trying to connect on https ?

 

 

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Connection refused https://192..

[ Edited ]

hey DachFlach,

 

i didnt see your full IP in the message got cut off. But try to ping your simulator's IP from your machine by going to command prompt and typing in:

 

ping [DEVICE IP]

 

and see what you get. good luck!

 

Edit: also what is the exact line you are using to compile and run your program?

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Developer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Connection refused https://192..

Thanks J.

But the requests time out with 100% loss.

Localhost is fine 0 loss.

 

 

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Connection refused https://192..

Hey,

 

no problemo! ok so from what it looks like either the IP is wrong from the simulator or you have a firewall messing with your connection. have you restarting your VMware / computer ? also temporarily turning off any firewalls you have to see if you can connect should verify if it is your firewall acting up. Good luck!

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Developer
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎11-25-2010
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Connection refused https://192..

Do you have a password set on the simulator? I found that it would only let me connect after I set a password.

 

And if you do have a password set, make sure it's correctly filled out in Flash Builder's debug dialog

__________________________________________________
If my post helped you, make sure to give me kudos by clicking the star below my name! Smiley Happy
Developer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Connection refused https://192..

Thanks Dekerta

 

I did not have a password set but it did not fix the issue yet.

I still cannot ping the IP .

 

I installed a new version of VMware just before trying this today,  version:  3.1.3 build-324285

 

My first installation of the simulator from a few weeks ago worked with the sample HelloWorld tutorial but now that app does not work either.

I have reinstalled the simulator with no luck.

 

Anyone else have issues with this version of VMware?

 

By the way.. the new app I am testing is packaged from the command line, originally a CS5 Flash Pro app. The current issue however seems to be Connecting!

Then I will see about packaging the app again.

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Connection refused https://192..

if you have windows, try setting a firewall exception for the program VMware and see if that works. Also try to do the command ipconfig and see if the vmware adapter shows up with the IP in the list that shows up.

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Developer
Posts: 148
Registered: ‎12-06-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Connection refused https://192..

On windows I already had an exception and even with the firewall turned off it did not ping.

 

On ipconfig, the Ethernet adapter VMware was there.

Would the IPv4 Address be important?

 

I'm going to do another system reboot and have at er all again.

 

Thanks for the help guys.

 

Developer
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Connection refused https://192..

[ Edited ]

yeah the IPv4 should be the 192.... address you are seeing in your development screen on your playbook. what does it say?

 

also what are your network settings for your playbook iso in vmware?

 

Edit: I just realized your error message has the "https://" in it. i've never seen it connect via https.. what is your exact command line string you are using (e.g. air-packager -installapp....) thanks!

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Regular Contributor
Posts: 86
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Connection refused https://192..

I have found that if a VPN is running it will not work. Also check how you are setting your VMware's network settings in a bridge or its own nat.

blog: http://renaun.com
twitter: @renaun