Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Hi,

 

I have created and installed a debug tocken on my playbook, follwed the video:

 

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Tablet-OS-SDK-for-Adobe-AIR/Creating-Debug-Tokens-and-Applica...

 

My debug tocken  apperas as "valid = NO" and author,expiry fields are null. I don't have any other errors while installation.

 

But When I tried to upload and test my unsigned application(includes blackberry-tablet.xml file) with this tocken,

I got the below errors one after another.

 

install-error.png

install-error-new.png

 

Can Anyone help me to solve this? I need to upload and test my apps on my device.

Thanks in advance

 

Developer
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: -

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Hello,

  if it's urgent, I would just recommend to use the command line to upload your token: http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/23959/Create_a_debug_token_cmd_line_1585437_11...

JC
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Initially itried to register with command line...but then i got error as 'java is not recognized as an internal or external coomand'

Is ther any thing else required for doing with command line?

Developer
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: -

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Ah yes, you have to install Java Runtime (JRE)

JC
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

[ Edited ]

Ok...I will try to do in that way and let you know...thanks for your guidance...

 

And...just for information...Is ther any other way to fix it? Or did the way I created or installed using FB is incorrect?

I searched a lot and some people says to close the Prefernce window after registrtion and then create debug tocken.

I tried in that way also...but still it shows as INVALID.

 

Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

I tried to install using command line also.....BUT still the debug tocken appears as INVALID on my tablet:No:

 

What should I do? Any Hope? Pls Help Me?

Developer
Posts: 249
Registered: ‎11-02-2010
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: -

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Ah... so maybe you could post the exact commands you input, we may see what's wrong this way.

JC
Contributor
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎12-17-2010
My Device: Not Specified
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

For debug tocken creation i used:

 

blackberry-debugtokenrequest -cskpass <csk password> -keystore <.p12 file> -storepass <keystore password> -deviceId 0x<PIN tablet 1> -deviceId 0x<PIN tablet 2> -deviceId 0x<PIN tablet n> <debug_token_file_name.bar>

 

 

For debug tocken installation:

 

blackberry-deploy -installDebugToken <path to debug token> -device <IP address of tablet> -password <tablet password>

Contributor
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-04-2011
My Device: 9700
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

Are the date and time on your PB set correctly. I had the same problem, and setting the date properly solved it, ie. the PB had thought the token was from the future, so marked it as invalid.

 

I wonder if this also means that you can get around token expiry by rolling the date back.

Contributor
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎05-06-2011
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Software Engineer

Re: Debug tocken appears as INVALID on my playbook device

THANKS A LOT......I GOT IT VALID ON MY PB:smileyhappy: