Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Contributor
AwesomeDev
My Device: N/A
My Carrier: N/A

Errors and Warnings with Flex in Flash Builder

Hello Everyone!

I'm a newbie...

When creating using flex, I get these Errors and Warnings:

Errors (1 item)

configuration variable 'compiler.external-library-path' value contains unknown token 'BLACKBERRY_TABLET_SDK'

Warnings (5 items)
Design mode could not load flexunit-core-flex-4.0.0.2-sdk3.5.0.12683.swc. It may be incompatible with this SDK, or invalid. (DesignAssetLoader.CompleteTimeout)

Design mode could not load flexunitextended.swc. It may be incompatible with this SDK, or invalid. (DesignAssetLoader.CompleteTimeout)

Design mode could not load hamcrest-1.0.2.swc. It may be incompatible with this SDK, or invalid. (DesignAssetLoader.CompleteTimeout)

Design mode could not load qnx-air.swc. It may be incompatible with this SDK, or invalid. (DesignAssetLoader.CompleteTimeout)

Design mode could not load qnx-screen.swc. It may be incompatible with this SDK, or invalid. (DesignAssetLoader.CompleteTimeout)

Any help?

Steve

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Errors and Warnings with Flex in Flash Builder

What environment are you using? IDE, version, project type? Are you using the 1.0.1 version of the SDK and did you install that with 2.5 of AIR?
Please use plain text.
Contributor
AwesomeDev
My Device: N/A
My Carrier: N/A

I am using Flash Builder 4 with Air SDK 2.5. I have installed the tablet sdk 1.0.1. The weird thing is, I made my app a week ago with flex.. Tested it and everything. Working perfectly. I was waiting for account approval to submit my app but my app now has errors and I cannot submit it. Thanks.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
PatSegoe