Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Contributor
jimmyd25
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Format large text blocks to fit qnx list

hey J Rab.

Ya I think it has to do with the fact that I'm populating my list with dynamic content and the structure is a bit different from your example. I think that accounts for why it didn't work for me. I'm still new to this and I'm learning and trying to understand why things work the way they do. In anycase, I guess it's my code that is at fault. Thank you though for the update.

Please use plain text.
Developer
JRab
My Device: Bold 9700

lol if its working for you than its not at fault. if anything its prolly one of those crazy happenings on ActionScript's end. they would refer to this as a "feature" haha

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Please use plain text.
Contributor
jimmyd25

[ Edited ]

Hahaa true!....I should just be happy it's working :smileyhappy:...I'm going to start pointing fingers at ActionScript's end....lol :smileytongue:

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10

@jrab:  Have you tried the methods in DataProvider to remove and add new items?  It seems that since the DataProvider was already allocated to the list, you should be able to act on the myList.dataProvider instead of reallocating another DataProvider each time.  Dont know how either way would effect GC over time.  Just a thought.  Since you have a nice little test application here, just curious if DataProvider methods behave as the API indicates.

Please use plain text.
Developer
JRab