Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

New Contributor
mikejcraddock
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: rogers
Accepted Solution

How to add flash pro apps to the app world

Hello Developers,

I am a first time developer. I have created a simple app using flash cs5 pro. I was able to upload it to the simulator and it works. I tired to upload it to the app world, but the files aren't uploading. The appworld release section won't allow certian file types. The only type that is uploaded is the bar file. I have swf, fla, and xml files that won't upload. I tried putting them into a compressed zip folder and uploading the zip folder, but only the bar file is loaded. Am I doing something wrong? Can you even add flash apps for the playbook? Can anyone help? 

Thanks!

-Mike- 

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to add flash pro apps to the app world

You have to generate a BAR file from your SWF file.  There are many threads on the forum that discusses the BAR file generation.  You will need to download the 094 SDK that integrated with Adobe AIR SDK to access the tools that generates the BAR file.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
mikejcraddock

Hi John,