Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Contributor
whizkid457
My Device: Developer
My Carrier: Developer
Accepted Solution

Just submitted Playbook App, What do I do next?

Hi everyone,

This is my first time being a developer for Blackberry, so I am a little confused on the process. I have just submitted my app at the Vender Portal website. My status is now 'Pending Review 3 Open CR(s)'. What do I do next? Am I supposed to wait for them to approve my application. In the meantime, can I upload my program to the actual App World so it can be downloaded?

Please help me out and answer my questions.

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Just submitted Playbook App, What do I do next?

You have to wait till they approve it. Once it is approved (you get an email), then you can "post for sale" the app in the vendor portal. Then it will show up in App World when the user's App World app on the PB refreshes.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
whizkid457

This might be a dumb question, but can I continue to submit newer and better releases of my application while it says 'Pending Review'?

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10
My Carrier: Verizon

Yes, but it wont get to App World any faster. Unless you found a bug, I suggest wait till it gets to the marketplace. You can still continue to develop, but frequent updates slows the overall process down.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
whizkid457

Thank you, I really appreciate your help. I will wait until it gets approved.
Please use plain text.
Developer
peter9477
My Device: PlayBook, Z10
My Carrier: none