Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Contributor
satishmukku
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Aircel
Accepted Solution

Scroll Data in List

Hi everyone,

 

I am using normal list in my app, bt the problem is the list item width is high,

 

I dont have any problems with list in  landscape mode bt coming to potrait mode extra "..' are coming instead of data, 

Is it possible to scroll the data in list,(means the width is exceeds then automatically the data in it list will be scrolled,)

 

can any one help me. urgnt iam waitng..

 

Thanks in advance

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
satishmukku
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Aircel

Re: Scroll Data in List

Hi again,

 

scrolling id needed to my app, pls help me

Please use plain text.
Developer
georg22
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
My Device: Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Scroll Data in List

Not sure if understand the question. Maybe you could use two different itemrender for protrait/landscape to optimize the presentation of the data in the list.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
satishmukku
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Aircel

Re: Scroll Data in List

Hi Mr.georg

 

Thanks for ur reply, I want the data in list is to be horizontally scrolled,

lets explain 

if the size of the data is high then user unable to view the entire data, in those conditions the data will automaticaly scrolled in x direction

Please use plain text.
Developer
georg22
Posts: 247
Registered: ‎11-22-2011
My Device: Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Scroll Data in List

Ok, i understand.

I would prefere to use a different itemrendere for portrait to display the data in two lines for each item without the need of scrolling.

But you can also try to put the complete list into a srollable container, like a scrollpane (or container in bb10 sdk - but its not working for now). Not sure how good it works.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
satishmukku
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Aircel

Re: Scroll Data in List

Thank again georg,

 

Its not working Sir, I am already tried to display data in two lines. and its working too, bt  iam not satisfied with it,

I wanna try scrolling I dont know how to do it?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
satishmukku
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
My Device: PlayBook
My Carrier: Aircel

Re: Scroll Data in List

I got the solution which equavalent to scrolling,

 

I am overiding label method in cell render claSS and applying marquee to it, event though it is large it can be scrolled.

Please use plain text.