Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

New Contributor
PleaseKING
My Carrier: -

Understanding license keys and models

Hi all,

Please point me to some docs/forum posts if all/some of my questions are explained elsewhere, I haven't managed to find an answer so far. I am a complete newbie in terms of BlackBerry App development, and we are now trying to port our Adobe AIR application to BlackBerry. I've read about different license models and here are my questions:

1. Can I change the license model after the app is submitted? I.e. can I submit a free up (beta-mode) for some time, and then change to paid model?
  2. if I use static or dynamic license keys, how do I get the license key in my application? I.e. as far as I understand, the AppWorld server gets the unique key for the application when user buys it and keeps it somewhere, but how do I get/verify this key in my application? How do I lock the application instance to the particular user/device where it was purchased?

Thanks in advance for your answers!

Please use plain text.
Developer
jtegen
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Understanding license keys and models