Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Trusted Contributor
itcraps
Posts: 238
Registered: ‎12-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus
Accepted Solution

Use Flex for BB10?

Is it possible to create an AIR app using flex instead of using pure AS3?

 

thankssss

www.jackdevora.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
SangramPatil
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
My Device: BB10 Dev Aplha
My Carrier: -

Re: Use Flex for BB10?

You can use Flex for craeting AIR apps but will eventually have to use AS3.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
itcraps
Posts: 238
Registered: ‎12-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Use Flex for BB10?

Which means that I could use MXML + AS3 just like in Playbook?
www.jackdevora.com
Please use plain text.
Developer
pyth
Posts: 473
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: My Trusty Red Plane
My Carrier: Outer Space

Re: Use Flex for BB10?

yes.

All you need is an .swf-file.

that file must be packed in AIR and converted into a .bar (can be done via console with a single command)

 

and then it should run on BB10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
I'm a bird from outer space. But I'm not flappy o.o
Please use plain text.
Developer
SangramPatil
Posts: 271
Registered: ‎01-21-2013
My Device: BB10 Dev Aplha
My Carrier: -

Re: Use Flex for BB10?

Yes.


 You can use MXML and AS3 for creating AIR apps for BB10, the same way as done for playbook.

Just a note, if you use Flash CS5, then even if you publish the file for Flash player, it works in BB10.

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
itcraps
Posts: 238
Registered: ‎12-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Telus

Re: Use Flex for BB10?

Thank you
www.jackdevora.com
Please use plain text.