Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

New Contributor
nwgarner
My Device: Not Specified

Which Flash Builder to use?

[ Edited ]

I'm just getting started on a Tablet AIR application and have Flash Builder 4 installed and running in trail mode fine. I've run through the HelloWorld example in the Blackberry documents and got it deployed to the simulator just fine as well. I then started the project that will be the actual submitted project.  A port of an app I have for sale for iPhone/iPad, Android and WP7.

While running through the Development guide, I implemented the various methods for activate, deactivate and low memory.  I'm having an issue with "Definition qnx:events could not be found", same error for qnx:system. However, I do see it as part of the SDK as listed under Flex Build Path -> Build path libraries under Project properties.  I came here to find a solution and did for someone using FB 4.5 Burrito. 

My question is, before I get too deep in this FB 4.1, should I go ahead and run Burrito 4.5 Preview instead since we'll all be there eventually anyway?  I don't have any money invested in this and being an individual developer, no company backing, the cost of FB is hard to swallow.  I'd rather start with something that's going to last me a while.

Thank you for your thoughts on this.

Nick

Regular Contributor
Rossman

Re: Which Flash Builder to use?

I'd be interested in hearing opinions on this.

From my perspective using Burrito is not an option as Adobe clearly states is it not to be used for production code, only for testing/experimentation.

So, our company will stay with FB 4.0.1 to develop the first release of our Playbook application.  We will re-assess when Burrito gets closer to a firm release date.

New Contributor
nwgarner