Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Regular Contributor
anthonyq
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile USA

Re: access_internet Permission

Um - I SWEAR it said <permission> tag! 

 

But now, use action? http://docs.blackberry.com/en/developers/deliverables/23959/Configuring_your_application_1524626_11....

 

Did I just rebuild and submit another bad release? **bleep**.

Anthony
http://www.anthonyquarella.com
Accepted Apps: UpToDateTV
Please use plain text.
Developer
JRab
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: access_internet Permission

WHOA! Guess what you just found!

 

a new SDK release is now immenent -- updated docs + possibly updated API docs = new SDK very soon :smileyhappy:

 

stay tuned!

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
anthonyq
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile USA

Re: access_internet Permission

Do you have yours in as <permission>??

 

And yep - was just what I was thinking!!! But the SDKs are not updated yet...

Anthony
http://www.anthonyquarella.com
Accepted Apps: UpToDateTV
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
elena_laskavaia
Posts: 417
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: PlayBook

Re: access_internet Permission

permission keyword still would be supported, just not documented

Please use plain text.
Developer
JRab
Posts: 2,462
Registered: ‎11-04-2010
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: access_internet Permission

[ Edited ]

yeah mine are also set as <permission> -- the older SDK had it that way. the newer SDK (1.0) will require the change and resubmission.

 

Edit: Guess not required :smileyhappy:

J. Rab (Blog) (Twitter)
--
1. If you liked my post or found it useful please click on the thumbs up and provide a Like!
2. If my post solved your problem please click on the Accept as Solution button. Much appreciated!

Approved Apps: OnTrack | ssShots | Hangman
Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
anthonyq
Posts: 73
Registered: ‎12-09-2010
My Device: Blackberry Curve 8530
My Carrier: Virgin Mobile USA

Re: access_internet Permission

Phew!  Thanks!! Excited to try this new SDK...!

Anthony
http://www.anthonyquarella.com
Accepted Apps: UpToDateTV
Please use plain text.
Contributor
mellisdesigns
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎03-23-2011
My Device: Blackberry Playbook
My Carrier: Not Avaliable

Re: access_internet Permission

So we can state that permission tag can still be used. I dont have to create another build? At this point I am nearly using up all my 288377261527 signings left.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
elena_laskavaia
Posts: 417
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: PlayBook

Re: access_internet Permission

 

All posted application should continue working

 

Please use plain text.