Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Adobe AIR Development

Reply
Super Contributor
Meghasanghvi
Posts: 306
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified
Accepted Solution

i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

i didn't see any contain on the simulator

only see black screen what is setting for that

 

Contributor
liliana_v
Posts: 35
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

Did you try to reboot it? Do you see blackberry logo before black screen?

Super Contributor
Meghasanghvi
Posts: 306
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

yes i see Blackberry logo after that i only see black screen

now what to do?

Developer
shawnblais
Posts: 439
Registered: ‎10-25-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

[ Edited ]

In your document class:

stage.nativeWindow.visible = true;

 

Or, in your app xml:

<content>

  <visible>true</visible>

 

This is a strange quirk of Flex for mobile, since mobile apps must extend Application, not WindowedApplication, they are not automatically visible.

Super Contributor
Meghasanghvi
Posts: 306
Registered: ‎08-10-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

[ Edited ]

now i am able to see the display screen

after Blackberry logo now i am able to see the screen

 

New Developer
rmalireddy
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-07-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

I am encountering the same issue

 

VMWare.jpg

 

Getting a blank screen after vmware player loads the iso file

 

any solution ?

Developer
jtegen
Posts: 6,541
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: HTC One, PlayBook, LE Z10, DE Q10

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

Under the Power menu in the menu bar, try "restart" (or something like that since I am at a different computer that does not have vmware), and see if that helps.  I recall getting that a few times, but I have not recently (odd).

Developer
Lampei
Posts: 65
Registered: ‎11-15-2010
My Device: Not Specified

Re: i succesfully installl simultor but in that i only see black screen

Thanks for the suggestion.

 

Power -> reset

 

fixed the problem