Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: none

Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Hi all!

 

I am Android developer, and I want to start with BB dev. I am interested in porting Android apps on BB and I folowed tutorial on  https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/android/documentation/install_plugin_prerequisites_1895476_11.ht...

but problem occured.

 

I can't install plugin from https://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/android/downloads/eclipseplugin/

 

After 5 minutes, it throw error like "Unable to read repository at ...".

 

Any idea? 

Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Did you had the . in the end of the link? (There shouldn't be one, but may he joined your copy and paste progress :smileywink:)

_____________________________________________________
Someone helped you with a post or solved your problem? Click on *Like* of his/her post or mark it as solution.
Thank you :smileywink:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: none

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Hi TheVaan , thank for your replay.

I excluded dot from url and entered it correctly.
Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Maybe a firewall issue?

_____________________________________________________
Someone helped you with a post or solved your problem? Click on *Like* of his/her post or mark it as solution.
Thank you :smileywink:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: none

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Nope. No firewall, no antivirus,... I am trustful boy :smileyvery-happy:

It is quite strange!!!
Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

From the begining:

You start Eclipse, go to "Help" -> "Install New Software..." and then: Did you clicked "Add" or just typed in the link in the "Work with" input box?

_____________________________________________________
Someone helped you with a post or solved your problem? Click on *Like* of his/her post or mark it as solution.
Thank you :smileywink:
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-27-2012
My Device: none

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

Both. I am 5 years experienced developer with a lot off experience in Eclipse. I am thinking that may be problems in incompatibility on Eclipse/ADT versions.

Could that produce problem like this?
Developer
Posts: 44
Registered: ‎03-20-2012
My Device: PlayBook

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

[ Edited ]

Don't know... I have the latest Eclipse version with ADT 17 (pre release) and the BlackBerry Plugin link is working fine for me (on installation of the tool I had ADT v16)...

 

Edit: I zipped all files that comes with the installation of the BlackBerry Plugin and uploaded it... Maybe you can install it manual? http://d.pr/Tium

_____________________________________________________
Someone helped you with a post or solved your problem? Click on *Like* of his/her post or mark it as solution.
Thank you :smileywink:
Developer
Posts: 54
Registered: ‎06-07-2010
My Device: 9780

Re: Android on BlackBerry plugin in Eclipse problem

I am trying to same thing I got error like this? 

 

HTTP Server Unknown HTTP Response Code (302):http://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/android/downloads/eclipseplugin/content.xml
HTTP Server Unknown HTTP Response Code (302):http://bdsc.webapps.blackberry.com/android/downloads/eclipseplugin/content.xml
General connection error with response code=302