Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

New Contributor
MuhammadRashid
My Device: Blackberry 10
My Carrier: 923214917948
Accepted Solution

Creating Push-Enabled Android Apps

Dear all,

I would like to say that i am new to Android Runtime. I have an android appliaction to port Blackberry 10. To support Push Message Services for Blackberry, I am currently unable to achieve it. My Android App supporst Google Cloud Messaging Service.

I am trying to follow step by setp instructions but things are not making well.

I read following link very carefully and already REGISTERED to EVALUATE the PUSH SERVICE.

https://developer.blackberry.com/android/apisupport/creating_push-enabled_android_apps.html

But i am facing issues on configure properties like;

http://cpXXX.pushapi.eval.blackberry.com

1. What should be cpXXX in android.cfg file?

2. How to use Push Port?

3. After you register with the Push Service, you need to create a configuration file (the android.cfg file), which

YES I HAVE CREATED andriod.cfg file.

provides the BlackBerry Push configuration and will allow your Android app to work without changing any code or

compiling again.

UNDERSTOOD

Using any .zip utility, add the android.cfg file to the .bar file. You should do this before you sign the .bar package.

How it possible to do this before sign. As bar file only generated after signing?

I really appreciate if anyone can provide working sample for Client.

Regards

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
sohayb1987
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Alfa Telecom

Re: Creating Push-Enabled Android Apps

Hello,
1- the XXX in clxxx should be replaced by the CPID you received when you registered for push : CPID (Content Provider ID): xxx