Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

Highlighted
Contributor
My Device: Not yet
My Carrier: Gonna change

Scaling problems on the Playbook

Hi there !

I'm new to the BlackBerry Platform and trying to put my app on the AppWorld but experiencing some issue.

Actually I thought everything was going well until I recieved a mail saying my app hasn't been approved.
I finally manage to try on the Playbook Simulator (I was doing it wrong so I only tested on the Android Emulator on which everything is running well) but there is indeed a problem.

My app acts as if it was resized and take only a small part of the screen (my images are in the drawable-hdpi so there shouldn't be any resizing right ?).

I don't know how to fix it.

Anyone could help me ?

Thanks. 

Contributor
My Device: Developer

Re: Scaling problems on the Playbook

This is confusing because you don't give enough information. You don't say:

1. What was scaled. What is it? An ImageView? A custom view? What is scaling incorrectly?

2. What do you mean it "acts as if it was resized"? What do you mean it takes only a small part of the screen? If it's taking a small part of the screen, what's on the other part of the screen? You have to be more specific when you're describing things.

"my images are in the drawable-hdpi so there shouldn't be any resizing right"