Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

Reply
New Contributor
AndroPlus
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: vodafone

Testing in bb10 dev simulator sucks

Hi, 

 

I posted 4 apps during bb10 android porathan contest, out of 4, 2 got accepted and remaining 2 denied.. now again planned to test in simulator.. it really slow.. my whole system went to deep slow... dont know, how i can proceed.. may be i have to tweek  system performance..

 

now i am in bad state.. 

 

 

 

Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
imre_m
Posts: 156
Registered: ‎11-17-2010
My Device: PlayBook, Z10

Re: Testing in bb10 dev simulator sucks

Hi,

 

Welcome to the forums!

What system do you have? Does it meet the requirements to run the simulator?

--
If you find this post useful please Like it.
If it solves your problem please mark as solution.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
pd_drawexpress
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-12-2013
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Mobilicity

Re: Testing in bb10 dev simulator sucks

Make sure you enable Virtualization Technology in your BIOS.  It does make a huge different if you have it on.

Please use plain text.
Contributor
nitinsaroha
Posts: 22
Registered: ‎02-25-2013
My Device: 2012 blackberry 9320
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Testing in bb10 dev simulator sucks

Yes its very slow for me too...
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
AndroPlus
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-02-2013
My Device: bb10
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: Testing in bb10 dev simulator sucks

Hi,

I will try this method... 

Please use plain text.