02-03-2013 10:54 AM
I've noticed that anytime I try compile a new version of my ported Android app from Eclipse to the BlackBerry Alpha 10 Dev simulator that I have (I don't have a physical device at this time), it seems to completely uninstall the prior version and re-installs the app. This causes the application to lose all of it's data!
Does this mean that if I were to release an upgrade of the app in BlackBerry World that the users will lose all of their data, or is this simply a weakness of working with Eclipse/BB10 Dev Alpha??
02-05-2013 12:15 PM
This also happens with the Android simulator and is completely normal because development mode erases all, based on this example, users should not lose data, because only the package is replaced
02-06-2013 09:55 PM
02-07-2013 04:40 PM
I was afraid of that as well, but once you release a new version your users won't loose their data. This only happens when you are using eclipse and in development mode. It kind of sucks since you have to create your test data all the time or a scripit to do it everytime you deploy a new version.
02-10-2013 06:52 AM