Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

Reply
New Member
neb90
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: Cable and Wireless

converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

Im new to the developer scene. I've managed to configure the graphical aid software but when I try to convert an .apk file to a .bar file I keep getting the same thing. It says "Input bar folder or file does not exist. The batch file is complete"

Can someone advise me firstly as to what that means please and secondly, how do I go about rectifying it. Much appreciated :smileyhappy:

Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,241
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

What OS are you using?  Can you post screenshots of your Build Android and Configuration tabs?

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
Contributor
sydneymurray
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

Hi Mark

 

I am experiencing the same error message.

I am using Windows7 64Bit

 

This is my configuration

Please use plain text.
Contributor
sydneymurray
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

And here is my build screen

 

Please use plain text.
Contributor
sydneymurray
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

The error message in the operation output does not make sense.

Why is it looking for a .bar file when it should be looking for an .apk file to convert?

Please use plain text.
Contributor
sydneymurray
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎03-31-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

And here is the final summary

 

Hope you can help....

 

Regards

Syd

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Elegroth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

I just wanted to say that I'm having the same issue. I'll post my stuff too if needed.
Please use plain text.
Administrator
MSohm
Posts: 14,241
Registered: ‎07-09-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: Bell

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

The paths to your BlackBerry SDKs are not correct.  They should each point to a different directory.  If you attempted to install them all to the same location please uninstall them and install them in unique directories.

Mark Sohm
BlackBerry Development Advisor

Please refrain from posting new questions in solved threads.
Problem solved? Click the Accept As Solution button.
Found a bug? Report it using Issue Tracker
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Elegroth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

The BlackBerry Tablet OS SDK will not install on my main computer (Windows 8 CP) so I'm re-installing Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit on my laptop to try this out. Hopefully this will fix the issues.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Elegroth
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-02-2012
My Device: BlackBerry PlayBook
My Carrier: N/A

Re: converting .apk to .bar using the graphical aid software

[ Edited ]

 

After installing all the things required and pointing to what I believe are the right folders, I'm still having the same error.  Here's my Config, Build, and Final Summary.

 

This is using Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit btw.


 

Config: https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-zlsyv6u7aIE/T3u9vXsW6mI/AAAAAAAAANI/06rMvfb8ZMw/s818/Config.png

Build (Android): https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-o8O4QtvMgGc/T3u9vRsyBQI/AAAAAAAAANM/ygIorCLr8Z0/s818/Build_Androi...

Final Summary: https://lh5.googleusercontent.com/-4Jq05olP4Ho/T3u9vRJJOoI/AAAAAAAAANE/3rMj9A4j9wU/s818/Final_Summar...

 


Please use plain text.