Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

Android™ Runtime Development

Reply
New Contributor
jkh-ellucian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: developer

untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

The Compatibility page gives this error

 

(AndroidManifest.xml) uses-library: android.test.runner

 

but we do not have that in our manifest.  Is this a bug in the compatibility applet or is there a change we need to make?

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rrafols
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: Z10 LE, 9900, Playbook, Dev Alpha

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

I have the same issue with both the applet and the command line tools. It complains about having that library but we're not using it and it's not in the manifest file. Any help will be appreciated.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jkh-ellucian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: developer

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

I need to get this working before I can fight to do a BB 10 release or just go with our Android app on Android.  Its been a month and no answer... how should we decide to support BB if it will not work as BB claims it to work.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rrafols
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: Z10 LE, 9900, Playbook, Dev Alpha

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

Are you using, by any chance, any other library in your manifest? is it there any line with uses-library ... ?

 

It might be possible that any included library is actually using the android.test.runner package.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jkh-ellucian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: developer

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

No support-libraries used.  

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
rrafols
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎07-27-2012
My Device: Z10 LE, 9900, Playbook, Dev Alpha

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

is it possible for you to post your android manifest?
Please use plain text.
Retired
mwhiteman
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎11-21-2008
My Device: BlackBerry 10

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

Hey guys,

 

To confirm, we do not support android.test.runner. This is apart of the Android testing framework and should only be used during development. For more information on is, please see: http://developer.android.com/tools/testing/testing_android.html

 

You'll have to remove this from your manifest before you can package and submit your application to BlackBerry World.

 

Thanks

Matt Whiteman
Product Manager, Android, BlackBerry Java & Simulators
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
jkh-ellucian
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎01-10-2013
My Device: developer

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner



You'll have to remove this from your manifest before you can package and submit your application to BlackBerry World.

 

Thanks


Matt, the reason I posted is because we are not using this library or any other library but still get the error.

 

I do not want to post my manifest because I dont want to share what we've been working on, and to change activity names to post here would not show the original.  I've been an Android developer for years so I understand the components of the manifest.  I knew I had to remove the maps part of our app and that support-library, but there was no support-library when I build it and submitted it for this check.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Development Advisor
asotona
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-13-2013
My Device: Q10

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

You can verify it by running aapt tool from Android SDK.

The command line is:

aapt dump badging <you apk>.apk

 

And within the result you would probably found

uses-library: android.test.runner

 

Please use plain text.
Developer
SergGr
Posts: 166
Registered: ‎05-07-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: untrue - uses-library: android.test.runner

I'm having the same issue with my Android application. apk2barVerifier output is:

(res/drawable-xhdpi/icon.png) found an alternate icon with better size:impact=1
(AndroidManifest.xml) uses-library: android.test.runner:impact=4
(com/google/zxing/client/android/BeepManager.java:89) uses method: android.media.MediaPlayer$setAudioStreamType:impact=1
Summary: [5]=0; [4]=1; [3]=0; [2]=0; [1]=2;
Impact Legend: [5]=Severe; [4]=High /context; [3]=Medium /context; [2]=Medium-low /context; [1]=Minor;

 



aapt dump result is (with redacted company and product name)

package: name='com.companyname.productname' versionCode='1072100' versionName='1.7.21.0'
sdkVersion:'7'
targetSdkVersion:'10'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.camera'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.camera.front'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.camera.autofocus'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.camera.flash'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.camera.autofocus'
uses-feature-not-required:'android.hardware.telephony'
uses-permission:'android.permission.INTERNET'
uses-permission:'android.permission.ACCESS_NETWORK_STATE'
uses-permission:'android.permission.WAKE_LOCK'
uses-permission:'android.permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE'
uses-permission:'android.permission.READ_LOGS'
uses-permission:'android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION'
uses-permission:'android.permission.CAMERA'
uses-permission:'android.permission.FLASHLIGHT'
application-label:'productname'
application-label-ca:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-da:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-ja:'QRг‚ігѓјгѓ‰г‚№г‚­гѓЈгѓЉгѓј'
application-label-id:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-de:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-he:'ЧЎЧ•ЧЁЧ§ Ч‘ЧЁЧ§Ч•Ч“Ч™Чќ'
application-label-bg:'Баркод Скенер'
application-label-fi:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-hi:'बारकोड स्कैनर'
application-label-sk:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-el:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-nl:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-pl:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-sl:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-ko:'л°”мЅ”л“њ мЉ¤мєђл„€'
application-label-ar:'Щ…Ш§ШіШ­ Ш§Щ„Ш±Щ…ШІ Ш§Щ„ШґШ±ЩЉШ·ЩЉ'
application-label-fr:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-tr:'Barkod TarayД±cД±sД±'
application-label-cs:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-es:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-it:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-pt:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-eu:'Barra-kode Eskanerra'
application-label-hu:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-ru:'Сканер штрих-кодов'
application-label-sv:'Barcode Scanner'
application-label-iw:'ЧЎЧ•ЧЁЧ§ Ч‘ЧЁЧ§Ч•Ч“Ч™Чќ'
application-label-zh_CN:'条码扫描器'
application-label-zh_TW:'жўќзўјжЋѓжЏЏе™Ё'
application-icon-120:'res/drawable-ldpi/icon.png'
application-icon-160:'res/drawable-mdpi/icon.png'
application-icon-240:'res/drawable-hdpi/icon.png'
application-icon-320:'res/drawable-xhdpi/icon.png'
application-icon-480:'res/drawable-xhdpi/icon.png'
application: label='productname' icon='res/drawable-mdpi/icon.png'
application-debuggable
uses-library:'com.google.android.maps'
launchable-activity: name='com.companyname.common.ui.activities.RootDispatchActivity'  label='productname' icon=''
uses-permission:'android.permission.READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE'
uses-implied-permission:'android.permission.READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE','requested WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE'
uses-feature:'android.hardware.location'
uses-implied-feature:'android.hardware.location','requested a location access permission'
uses-feature:'android.hardware.location.gps'
uses-implied-feature:'android.hardware.location.gps','requested android.permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION permission'
uses-feature:'android.hardware.touchscreen'
uses-implied-feature:'android.hardware.touchscreen','assumed you require a touch screen unless explicitly made optional'
uses-feature:'android.hardware.screen.landscape'
uses-implied-feature:'android.hardware.screen.landscape','one or more activities have specified a landscape orientation'
main
other-activities
other-receivers
other-services
supports-screens: 'small' 'normal' 'large' 'xlarge'
supports-any-density: 'true'
locales: '--_--' 'ca' 'da' 'ja' 'id' 'de' 'he' 'bg' 'fi' 'hi' 'sk' 'el' 'nl' 'pl' 'sl' 'ko' 'ar' 'fr' 'tr' 'cs' 'es' 'it' 'pt' 'eu' 'hu' 'ru' 'sv' 'iw' 'zh_CN' 'zh_TW'
densities: '120' '160' '240' '320' '480'

 The only library we explicitly use is com.google.android.maps and we also use significant parts of sourcecode of com.google.zxing (open source BarCode scanning library).

 

Am I doing something wrong?


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If your issue is solved, set "Solution" mark at the relevant post.
Don't hesitate to Kudos people whose posts helped you.
Please use plain text.