If you are using Internet Explorer, please remove blackberry.com from your compatibility view settings.

Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BBM for BlackBerry

Reply
New Contributor
patiltejas2525
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

bbm

Why bbm require special recharge for blackberry and while it work on regular or without bis or normal internet pack on anroid and iphone also work over wifi on anroid n iphone. This injustice y blackberry user should pay extra for bbm?
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: bbm

Good day

They still have to use DATA when they aren't on Wifi.



_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
patiltejas2525
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bbm

But there bbm works on normal internet pack it don't require bis ...n bis is 4 times costlier than normal internet pack
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: bbm

I understand what your saying.

But they are still using DATA.

Thats something you've to take up with your carrier, When you get BlackBerry you've BIS.

I'm sure you it isn't big deal and if your paying more then try to work out an deal with your carrier.

_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
patiltejas2525
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bbm

Bt BBM should be upgraded to work on wifi! Without data plan
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
RobGambino
Posts: 1,813
Registered: ‎05-29-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z30
My Carrier: Bell

Re: bbm

No no sorry it doesn't work that.

If its an issue you can switch over to those devices that don't need data plan & just use your wifi for BBM.
_______________________________________________________
Want to contract me? You can follow me on Twitter @RobGambino

Be sure to click Like! for those who have helped you.
Click Accept as Solution for posts that have solved your issue(s)!
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
patiltejas2525
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
My Device: blackberry curve 9220
My Carrier: airtel

Re: bbm

It should be as how facebook, twitter, whatsapp, linkedin, opera mini, times of india etc all apps work over wifi same way bbm should also work over wifi!
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
aiharkness
Posts: 434
Registered: ‎04-06-2008
My Device: Z10 & PlayBook

Re: bbm

But it doesn't. That's the way it was on BBOS devices, the way it is, and the way it will be. But BBOS and BIS will be gone one day. Until then, it is what it is.
- Ira
Please use plain text.
Forums Advisor III
rat-7
Posts: 1,359
Registered: ‎04-19-2011
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 + Z30 + Playbook 64
My Carrier: Rogers

Re: bbm

I have a Z10 and my BBM is working on WIFI only, and it is working very well 

---------------------------------------------
Using the Playbook and the Z10 and the Z30 and loving them

Martin
Please use plain text.