Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Regular Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10, Curve 9300, Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone GR, Vodafone UK

Blackberry Z10 - Speed dial

The speed dial captions include only the first name and even when I change the sort command in the contacts by first or last name the captions are not affected which precludes from having speed dial for two contacts with the same first name. Is there a way to edit the caption of a speed dial?

Highlighted
Guru II
Posts: 19,926
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2252; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry Z10 - Speed dial

I don't know of any way to edit that. It does it all automatically.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Regular Contributor
Posts: 69
Registered: ‎02-11-2013
My Device: Z10, Curve 9300, Playbook
My Carrier: Vodafone GR, Vodafone UK

Re: Blackberry Z10 - Speed dial

John,

 

Thanks for your reply, but the question is how can I have speed dials for people with the same first name?

 

Best,

Posts: 90,333
Likes: 23,925
Solutions: 6,163
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry Z10 - Speed dial

Add a picture of that that contact!




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Guru II
Posts: 19,926
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.2.2252; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Blackberry Z10 - Speed dial

That's the only way I know of.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!