Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
JSanders
Posts: 85,301
Likes: 23,053
Solutions: 5,931
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS


TOIY16988 wrote:
Is 10.2.1.2102 the latest update please answer me, thank you


No, it is not.

 

10.2.1.3247 is the latest, released just yesterday




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
bobocox
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-19-2011
My Device: Torch 9800

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

My issue is that I'm trying to reload the OS on an old Z10 (I use a Z30 now). The first time I was re loading the OS I had to abort (I know that's bad but I had no choice). Now all I get on the is www.bberror.com/bb10-0015. Now using link to reload the OS seems to not work. I'm concerned I have somehow damaged the phone primary base software. Is this possible.....?
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,301
Likes: 23,053
Solutions: 5,931
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Bobocox, you'll need to use an autoloader file see here

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/BlackBerry-10-OS-Device-Software/Upgrading-OS10-devices-using...




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cpese60
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

Hi

I address to you for my problem

I lost my phone Q5

I blocked it via ID Protect

I got back the phone and it was perfect (I looked at all the functions) but when I insert the SIM card it has been blocked (it appeared the message I wrote on Protect and it become impossible to do anything more)

I reloaded the operating system

but the the device is now completely blocked, both keyboard and touch screen so I cannot going on to set up (to choose the language, etc.)

Can you help me please? the phone is perfect

thank you very much

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,301
Likes: 23,053
Solutions: 5,931
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS


cpese60 wrote:

I got back the phone and it was perfect (I looked at all the functions) but when I insert the SIM card it has been blocked (it appeared the message I wrote on Protect and it become impossible to do anything more)


When you lost the device, did you call your mobile provider to report the loss? If so, they likely blocked or suspended the device.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cpese60
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

no, I never contacted the provider

I just log on to BB Protect service and I blocked the device

when I got back I succeeded to look at my old emails, phone calls, whatsapp, etc.

but when I connect it introducing the SIM card, it received the message I sent via BB Protect when I loose it and the device has been blocked totally

I reinsalled the OS, but actually the process cannot be completed as the keybord and the screen are unsensible

I'm considerign to ship the device to BB to recover it, if still possible

thank you for your help

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,301
Likes: 23,053
Solutions: 5,931
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

So does it work on WiFi if the SIM card is removed?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cpese60
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

no

simply the device is unavailable: is blocked at the question "which is the language you prefer for installing the operating system"

I cannot complete the installation

 

 

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,301
Likes: 23,053
Solutions: 5,931
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

I think there is a language barrier here. I am beginning to understand.
So, you are setting up the device fresh, from loading the operating system.

 

How is the language selection "blocked"? You can't select the language you prefer?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
cpese60
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-20-2014
My Device: Q5

Re: How to Reload your Blackberry10 OS

exactly: the screen and the keyboard are not sensible to any action

if I turn off and on the device it stops at the language choice of the OS installation

Please use plain text.