Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Guru I
Posts: 19,007
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Radio FM in BB Q10

hello,

according to this blog :
http://www.berryreview.com/2013/11/14/fm-radio-coming-to-blackberry-q10-q5-z30-but-not-z10-in-upcomi...

there is an FM receiver on the Q10/Q5. It will require the headphones cord (that will serve as the FM antenna), as well as OS 10.2.1.

I have not read anything about AM (yet).



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Posts: 89,768
Likes: 23,828
Solutions: 6,135
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Radio FM in BB Q10

FM radio is also present on the Z30.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎11-01-2013
My Device: BB z10
My Carrier: AIRCEL INDIA

Re: Radio FM in BB Q10

Wireless module in z10 inherently support FM, Why cant BB provide S/W update to support FM radio ????

Texas Instruments WL1273L Wireless Module (802.11a/b/g/n, WLAN, Bluetooth, and FM)

refer: http://www.ifixit.com/Teardown/BlackBerry+Z10+Teardown/13445
New Contributor
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-02-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Q10
My Carrier: Sun Cellular

Re: Radio FM in BB Q10

[ Edited ]

Just to update this thread. Q10 already has an FM radio not sure if that appears long before the 10.2 update (don't have the time to check it while in this version).  But I was only able to notice that when I'm already at 10.2.1.1925.

 

Honestly, it excite me as i saw this function, since in mind I know that FM Radio does not exist in Q10.