I have deleted Tweeter, Linkin and Facebook from my phone. After every deletions, I get the same update re-installing them. I do not have accounts in any of theses apps neither do I wish to get one. Why is it that these apps can not stay deleted and update avoid reloading them?
Contrary to prior BB versions where "shortcuts" were pushed out, it seems that with BB10 full apps are forced upon us. But, the solution is the same...use an empty Homescreen pane or create a group (I call mine "junk"), and just move all of these out of the way rather than deleting them.
For now, there is no "fix"...hopefully in future this will be addressed. But, for now, if you delete these, they will be re-pushed back to you. That is just the way it is...for now.
Occam's Razor nearly always applies when troubleshooting technology issues!
If anyone has been helpful to you, please show your appreciation by clicking the button inside of their post. Please click here and read, along with the threads to which it links, for helpful information to guide you as you proceed. I always recommend that you treat your BlackBerry like any other computing device, including using a regular backup schedule...click here for an article with instructions.