Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

New Developer
zeshansajid
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha

Blackberry 10 Limited Edition Trade Up?

I am a developer who has a dev alpha. So basically I submited my app late Novemeber and it got approved :smileyhappy: Then I applied for the limited edition trade up around 1st December. I didnt receive any confirmation so I tried resubmitting the same app with same details on 18th december and got the following message:

A limited edition device has already been allocated for the device with PIN: ********

But I checked today and it says: A submission for the Limited Edition Trade-up program has already occurred for pin ********. For further inquiries on this issue, please contact us at jamzonesupport@rim.com.

What does this mean. Can someone elaborate?

Thanks

Zeshan

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
goku_vegeta
My Device: BlackBerry Limited Edition Z10, BlackBerry Bold 9900, BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet

Re: Blackberry 10 Limited Edition Trade Up?

Seems like this is happening to everyone. Not sure what it means.

Please use plain text.
New Developer
zeshansajid

Phewww thanks. I thought I was the only one? But does the previous message: "A limited edition device has already been allocated for the device with PIN: ********"

Proves qualification?

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
goku_vegeta
My Device: BlackBerry Limited Edition Z10, BlackBerry Bold 9900, BlackBerry PlayBook Tablet

I've been told by 3 sources it does. So I'm not sure what it actually means because only 1 source was an Internal RIM source.

Please use plain text.
New Developer
zeshansajid

Thanks for the help. I think its just a waiting game from now on

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
goku_vegeta