Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Regular Contributor
namit2013
My Device: Z10

Do I qualify for Limited Edition

Hi,

I'm a developer who recently started developing for Blackberry.

I have iPhone apps that I'm remaking using the BB Cascades environment.

I don't have any of the Dev Alpha phones. I was also making a new NFC sharing app and I can't test my app without actual hardware and Blackberry isn't releasing the Z10 in US till late March.

If I submit my apps and get them aproved to the appstore before Feb28, will I qualify for the Limited Edition Blackberry10?

Regards,

Namit

Developer
lastone
My Device: Not specified

Re: Do I qualify for Limited Edition

[ Edited ]
No. You need a devalpha + an app submitted to blackberry world before January 21 to tradeup with Limited Edition device. Feb 28 is deadline to fill tradeup devapha form. Your app must submit before Jan 21. If you not have a devalpha, no way you will get a LE device.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
2. Please mark posts as solved if you found a solution.
Developer
PrnvKP
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 LE

I am afraid you are wrong.First of all the Limited Edition tradeup only possible if you received a dev alpa A or B prototype device,The deadline for submission of an app for the trade is February 28th you will have time till Nov to register for tradeup.

Developer
lastone

Feb 28th is date for resubmission app.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Feel free to press the like button on the right side to thank the user that helped you.
Developer
PrnvKP