Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Developer
Developer
mb1
Posts: 320
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Is there some way to get full OS on dev alpha C, with hub, BBM and other software?

I've tried BB link on Mac, but it simply hangs on "unlocking screen".

Developer
alopix
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

There's quite a lot of leaked software for the Dev Alpha C.
Just try using Google and you'll find leaked autoloaders :smileywink:
Could of course brick your device and make it unusable.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Developer
Developer
mb1
Posts: 320
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

All the links that I have found so far are broken. 

New Developer
vikgupta07
Posts: 36
Registered: ‎09-12-2012
My Device: blackberry dev alpha

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Yes, couldn't find one either.

Developer
detolox
Posts: 45
Registered: ‎06-07-2012
My Device: Dev Alpha B

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Yes.. same here.. all the links are broken..
You could have ruled the whole world, if you have the time!
Regular Contributor
chaitras026
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎06-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

trying downloading the official Blackberry 10.2 SDK from blackberry site.

Contributor
lglg798
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Install 10.1 from official blackberry site. I am also using. It will work. In this OS you will able to use sim card also.

 

Like my post , if this is helpful 

Developer
Developer
mb1
Posts: 320
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Did you install via blackberry link????

Contributor
lglg798
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎08-06-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

No, I downloaded from blackberry's official site then installed it.

 

Like my post, If this is helpful

Developer
Developer
mb1
Posts: 320
Registered: ‎05-26-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: How to get full OS on Dev alpha C?

Thanks will get hold of a Windows machine and try tomorrow.

Thanks for confirming that this works.