Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Developer
Anahita
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Root access in BlackBerry Z10

Can anybody help me or give me any clue regarding getting root access in BlackBerry Z10, for forensic analyzing and getting the image of the file system I need to have root access.

Thanks

 

Developer
tezytan
Posts: 1,044
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900/9780/9810

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

Hello.

Nope. This is against all the laws and BlackBerry takes this very seriously. Please, dont attempt it.
Developer
soaman
Posts: 849
Registered: ‎03-03-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

Fortunately no.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leader of Ljubljana BlackBerry Developer Group
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development
New Developer
Anahita
Posts: 33
Registered: ‎04-05-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

What I want is for academic purpose, anyway any digital tool needs to be forensics in case of crime! 

Developer
tezytan
Posts: 1,044
Registered: ‎07-21-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Bold 9900/9780/9810

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

I'm sorry, but privacy and security is more paramount than letting random 'government' people snoop on our information
Developer
soaman
Posts: 849
Registered: ‎03-03-2011
My Device: Z10

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

I am more afraid of industry spionage than government.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Leader of Ljubljana BlackBerry Developer Group
BlackBerry Certified Builder for Native Application Development
Trusted Contributor
AGZ123
Posts: 100
Registered: ‎03-01-2012
My Device: Bold 9700

Re: Root access in BlackBerry Z10

I'm sure it would be illegal..
But, that won't stop hackers to try to get something like Android on it...