Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
Developer
ap_spd
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: 9900, waiting for LE Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

Have read it on a number of sites and get the feel that 100-1 does not support LTE, can someone confirm ?
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
fireball003
Posts: 132
Registered: ‎10-01-2012
My Device: Playbook
My Carrier: CMCC

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

Nope, STL100-1 doesn't support LTE. Check in the following link-

 

http://www.berryreview.com/2013/03/13/more-blackberry-z10-device-model-differences-stl-100-x/

Please use plain text.
Developer
ap_spd
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: 9900, waiting for LE Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

I am just wondering why would BB let the developers use a device that does not have LTE especially in regions where LTE has been rolled out
Please use plain text.
Developer
kongee
Posts: 111
Registered: ‎07-24-2012
My Device: 9780
My Carrier: Digi

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

Because they are the BOSS. :smileywink:
Please use plain text.
Developer
ap_spd
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: 9900, waiting for LE Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

good one
Please use plain text.
New Developer
kaihiong
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: SingTel

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

Yup the difference between 001 and 002 is LTE or 3G. Even for 3G itself there's some differences between countries. The LE device should be shipped accordingly to the country you are in.
Please use plain text.
Developer
ap_spd
Posts: 149
Registered: ‎03-11-2013
My Device: 9900, waiting for LE Z10
My Carrier: Telstra

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

kaihiong I agree that it shud be according to the country but sadly it is not. Most of the LE seem to be 100-1
Please use plain text.
Developer
alopix
Posts: 381
Registered: ‎04-10-2011
My Device: Z10 LE & PlayBook

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

It's really weird that they started adding new countries to the trade-up form after people being able to submit and not notify those who entered a newly added country as the shipping address that their country was added (was the case for me).
I'm really grateful that I received a LE but I'm really disappointed to not being able to use my (or any) countries LTE network :smileysad:
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Check out my apps in the BlackBerry World
Visit my developer blogs /dev/alopix and /home/alopix
BBM Channel: C0047B612
Please use plain text.
Contributor
aldrian
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎01-19-2011
My Device: lets say: I don't own CDMA Variants
My Carrier: T-Mobile Austria

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

I have also receive a limited edition STL-100-1. I have no problem at all that I don't can use LTE. But my friends with their black and whitle LTE enabled run OS 10.0.10.99 while I only get 10.0.10.82. 

 

But a free phone is a free phone... 

________________
mappau Dev Team
blackberry@mappau.com twitter.com/#!/mappau facebook.com/mappau.at
Please use plain text.
New Developer
kaihiong
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎05-18-2012
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: SingTel

Re: STL-100-1 is it LTE compatible ?

Hi, I think Blackberry distribute the device accordingly to this chart.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BlackBerry_Z10#Model_comparison
Please use plain text.