Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

Reply
New Developer
zeshansajid
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎09-26-2012
My Device: Blackberry 10 Dev Alpha

UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

Hi guys,

 

So basically UPS were suppose to come today to pick up my Dev Alpha B. They have not collected. What is the next step from here, do I just wait till tomorrow, or reschedule. I dont have a clue what the next step is.

 

Thanks in advance

 

BTW I am in the UK

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
pkcable
Posts: 274
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
My Device: Z30/Xperia Z Ultra

Re: UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

Go to a drop off location?   We have them all over here in the US.  :smileyhappy:

Rich C (PKcable)
From Crackberry.com

If I have been helpful please click like! Use the Thumbs up icon below this message. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
Developer
mzex
Posts: 368
Registered: ‎06-30-2012
My Device: Playbook, Z10LE, DevAlpha C

Re: UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

That pickup form never worked for me, UPS claims that they dont get notification when they need to do pickup. Call them, tell them that you have package for pickup anf tell them your shipping label number.

Please use plain text.
Developer
Teaboy1748
Posts: 1,144
Registered: ‎03-24-2011
My Device: Passport/Z30//Q10/ Z10 / 9900 / PlayBook / 9700 / 8900

Re: UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

I find it easier for me to drop off than wait all day for them to come pick up the package, 

Please use plain text.
Developer
interfaSys
Posts: 817
Registered: ‎11-19-2009
My Device: Z10, Q10, 9900, 9790, PlayBook,

Re: UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

Just schedule a collection
https://wwwapps.ups.com/pickup/schedule?loc=en_GB&WT.svl=PNRO_L1

You already have labels and everything will go smoothly.
--
Olivier - interfaSys ltd
Developing for BlackBerry 10 devices using the Sencha Touch framework.
Please use plain text.
Developer
DirkLuys
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎02-13-2012
My Device: Z10 LE

Re: UPS Did Not Pick Up Dev Alpha

I was told that pick-up wasnt available in Belgium, I used the form on the ups website and they did pick it up, just try that instead of the BrandAlliance form.

Please click the like button if my post helped you! Thank you.
Please use plain text.