Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
New Member
Rooneythered
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10

BB 10 call blocker option

Hi
My wife has been trying to set up the call blocking option that is built in on the bb10 software.
When she enters the password it keeps on saying wrong password. We have tried changing the current password but we don't know it is.
If anyone can help that would be great
Thanks
JSanders
Posts: 86,445
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB 10 call blocker option


Rooneythered wrote:
 We have tried changing the current password but we don't know it is.


You're going to have to remember the password, to make it work, or to change the password.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Rooneythered
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

Hi
We have never set the password. Do u know what the default password would be.?
JSanders
Posts: 86,445
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

There is no default password. The password is set when you open the call blocking function the first time.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Member
Rooneythered
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎04-11-2013
My Device: Z10

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

Hi
We do that but it don't accept the password. Can the password be anything?
JSanders
Posts: 86,445
Likes: 23,181
Solutions: 5,982
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

How can you be entering the password if you don't know what the password is?

 

I don't understand something here.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
New Contributor
ICBM
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-21-2014
My Device: Z 10, 9700 Bold, 9850 Torch, Storm 2

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

I have searched high and low and it seems to be a secret that no one has been able to crack. I thought I set mines and forgot it but nope it's really built in I think developers know it but the rest of us will hafta waIT till someone opens their mouth.

 TO the other guy what he's talking about is when you pull down the setting when you bring up the keypad.

Developer
BrianZ10
Posts: 91
Registered: ‎02-24-2014
My Device: Z10

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

Just for the record, I didn't know this option was here(and don't really need to use it) but I went to test mine out and it appears it also has a password set. I did receive my phone brand new, so perhaps this option has some carrier involvement?

One carrier I Googled said the default is 0000, but not in my case. Tried my voice mail password (since they created that) also. Anyways, thought I'd give it a test.

 

New Contributor
ICBM
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎04-21-2014
My Device: Z 10, 9700 Bold, 9850 Torch, Storm 2

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

You have another option, Go to security and look under parental you really can block callers not in your address book. Don't forget ya code!

Regular Contributor
clie610
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎04-18-2014
My Device: Q10, Z10

Re: BB 10 call blocker option

I think for this option you need to contact your network provider. This is the same like call barring option in BBOS