Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
New Contributor
anarja
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-03-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: STC

Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

Dear Support,

 

How can i enable $G LTE Connection in BB Z10 

 

Thanks

 

 

 

Subject Title edited to reflect new topic.

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

settings >> manage connections >> mobile network >> 2G & 3G & 4G




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
anarja
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-03-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: STC

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

There is no 4G
Only 2G & 3G

Please use plain text.
Regular Contributor
streetcharm
Posts: 80
Registered: ‎02-10-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: Fido

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

What country and network are you on?

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
anarja
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-03-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: STC

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

Saudi arabia - STC

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

hello anarja,

we need to know which kind your Z10 is, among the four kinds available today.

1 on the home screen
2 swipe down to bring the 6-icons menu
select "settings"
select About
in the top dropdown menu, select Category General
on the page, you have the Model Number.
Tell us which one it is, it must be one between the four following values:
STL100-1
STL100-2
STL100-3
STL100-4

LTE is available for -2 -3 and -4.




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
swanepsam
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎05-07-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Vodacom

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

[ Edited ]

if the model is STL100-1, can one upgrde by downloading the latest software or do I have to get a other handset 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

if you want a Z10 LTE you will have to get a -2 -3 -4 Z10 device. Those three models can be bought in countries that sell them. For example -3 and -4 can be bought in the USA/Canaad, and -2 can be bought in Europe.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
anarja
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎06-03-2013
My Device: BB Z10
My Carrier: STC

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

Thank you for your reply 

 

I have Model Number STL100-1 then i made some update then it become Dec Alpha but still there is no LTE 

 

What i have to do for fix this problem 

 

Thanks

 

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: Change 4G LTE Connection?

Hi anarja,

1) as far as I know it is not possible to convert a Z10 into a Dev Alpha.

2) the STL100-1 does not have the LTE antenna. You will never be able to get LTE with that model, whatever OS you install on it.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.