Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
New Contributor
leozuniga
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Digitel - Venezuela
Accepted Solution

Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

I just lost my Bold 9000 but have all the Info back it up at my PC

 

Then I bought a new Z10 but need to download the backup Info on that device ASAP for continue working...That is my office on the road..

The BB Link ask for having both Units connected through USB ports for doing the switch of Info but on my case is not feasible because the Bold 9000 is lost

 

Pls guide me how to solve situation and recover all the dat I have on the backup .bbb file and could use my contacts, calendar and block of notes into my new Z10

 

Rgds

Leo 

Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
pkcable
Posts: 274
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
My Device: Z30/Xperia Z Ultra
My Carrier: Verizon/T-Mobile

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

I'm not sure if it can be done.  :smileysad:

Rich C (PKcable)
From Crackberry.com

If I have been helpful please click like! Use the Thumbs up icon below this message. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
icheissesatch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

If you have another BlackBerry you might be able to load the backup file onto it and then use that device to switch to the Z10.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Repo-Pilot
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

The short-comings of Link is just one of the reasons I returned my Z10 and went back to the Torch.

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
icheissesatch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

That's almost one of the most ridiculous things I've read on a BlackBerry forum.
Please use plain text.
Super Contributor
pkcable
Posts: 274
Registered: ‎06-20-2012
My Device: Z30/Xperia Z Ultra
My Carrier: Verizon/T-Mobile

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10


icheissesatch wrote:
If you have another BlackBerry you might be able to load the backup file onto it and then use that device to switch to the Z10.

This is an excellent suggestion!  Maybe someone you know has one tucked in a drawer you can borrow for the purpose.

Rich C (PKcable)
From Crackberry.com

If I have been helpful please click like! Use the Thumbs up icon below this message. :smileyhappy:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
leozuniga
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Digitel - Venezuela

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

It worked well....excellent

I found a 9650 and could restore all the Info into this device and then could use the BB Link for switching dta on devices

Thanks a lot for the idea and support

 

Leo

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
icheissesatch
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Installing Backup Info of a Bold 9000 into a new Z10

No problem! Enjoy the Z!
Please use plain text.