Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
Contributor
ClearBlueSkies
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: Q5 / Curve 9360 / Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

Only as a last resort, if there's no other way ...

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
prado1000
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-29-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Q5
My Carrier: Glo

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

That means my camera won't work again
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,479
Likes: 22,914
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

If it is in warranty, that is your best choice.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
Contributor
ClearBlueSkies
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: Q5 / Curve 9360 / Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED


JSanders wrote:

If it is in warranty, that is your best choice.


Thanks for all of your replies :smileyhappy:

 

Am currently midway through doing a factory reset ... fingers crossed this'll fix my phone's issues !

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ClearBlueSkies
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎02-28-2013
My Device: Q5 / Curve 9360 / Playbook
My Carrier: T-Mobile

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

[ Edited ]

oh well the "factory reset" didn't fix the camera or torch feature so now it looks like it's going back under warranty ...

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 84,479
Likes: 22,914
Solutions: 5,894
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

Oh well.
Good luck.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Opazo
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎12-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: MY q5 SHOWS THE CAMERA CAN'T BE STARTED

Hi,

 

I had to return mine as well, was within warranty, came back after 6 weeks, but nothing looked fixed: I tried it, still the same issues, went back to the store pretty **bleep** off, send for repair again, then my Q5 luckily got lost somewhere in the process after which I finally got my money back.

 

At that same time the Q5 was back for repair, the Z10 was on sale, only EUR139 after EUR100 cashback ,much better phone, clearer pictures, better speed, only drawback: no pysical keyboard,

 

Compared to my old WP and Android phones I really like OS 10, very intuitive, no problems yet (5 months further) with the Z10.

 

Hope you can return your Q5 and get a better BB, like the Z10 or Q10 or wait for the newest phones, which are due around September.

 

Good luck.

Please use plain text.