Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
New Contributor
rtpedersen
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
My Device: Q10

Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

Hi

 

I have a Q10 BB where DATA is not working, the operator (Telia Nordics) claims that I need next version of the OS for the BB device for it to work. I have three questions:

1. Wireless Lan is working fine and my Active Sync is working fine and I can make and receive calls, when I am of the wireless lan do Data is coming through. Telia my provider claims that I need next version of the OS to get the Data connection to work on the operators network, is that right?

2. If the above is correct when is next OS ready for commercial release?

3. I have been told that I do not need BES/BIS for running Active sync and POP3 please confirm if that is the fact?

 

Kind regards

Rasmus

New Contributor
rtpedersen
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
My Device: Q10

Re: Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

I find it very strange that BlackBerry is not responding to requests put on this site, it fine that you ask us to create cases and ask questions, but if you are not responding why should anyone do it?!?!

 

I have been a BlackBerry user for many years and is very loyal to BlackBerry, but again I do not see and loyalty to me as a customer.

 

Rasmus Pedersen

Regular Contributor
Asmooh
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: Passport SQW100-1

Re: Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

Yes BlackBerry, a reply would be nice!

 

 

We BlackBerry users (all 10 + telia) cannot have BBM

New Contributor
rtpedersen
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎06-26-2013
My Device: Q10

Re: Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

With the latent version 10.1.0.4181 - i am now able to set and save the APN settings
Regular Contributor
Asmooh
Posts: 77
Registered: ‎10-27-2010
My Device: Passport SQW100-1

Re: Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

[ Edited ]

I was always able to save the apn, bbm does not work that's my main problem with telia

New Member
allanext
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎07-02-2014
My Device: Q10

Re: Q10 - Data connection problems with Telia in the Nordics

I hear this has been corrected at last.