Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
Visitor
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-20-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Smart Dialing option

Please has there been any resolution to this issue.....it's really driving me crazy.

Guru I
Posts: 19,007
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Passport, Playbook, 9320BES
My Carrier: Bouygues _ SFR

Re: Smart Dialing option

ogechuob,

if your Z10 is not locked I advise you to try with a SIM card that is not from MTN Nigeria.



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Contributor
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎02-08-2010
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Smart Dialing option

Its a problem with most if not all  STL100-1 devices. I am from Nigeria, and I have the same problem. I just installed the 10.2 leak from the great guys at CrackBerry.. and I am GOOD! Try it. Smart dialing is now available.

 

Thanks all.

New Member
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-09-2013
My Device: Q5 10.1
My Carrier: MTN

Re: Smart Dialing option

I have the same issue with my blackberry Q5. no smart dialing feature and i have to lookout for contact names each time i get a new message as my message does not display contact names...expecting a response from blackberry soon.

New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎09-13-2013
My Device: 2013
My Carrier: 2013

Re: Smart Dialing option

I have gone to the phone apps/settings and so all the list like call forward ,call audio, voice mail, etc and the rest but smart dialing is not among the list. I feel that my OS version 10.1.0.1720 (release 10.1.0.273) does not have that feature

 

Contributor
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎06-06-2013
My Device: Blackberry Z10
My Carrier: MTN Nigeria

Re: Smart Dialing option

I have done an upgrade to 10.2.0.1521 and the smart dialling option is fine,every other feature okay but there is a little issue,my battery drains up quickly and the suprising issue is that once I connect a charger to my phone,it will come up showing 50% battery level, this is a concern to me, am I supposed to buy a new battery and what is the garantee that the problem will not persist with a new battery