Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎05-08-2008
My Device: Z30 STL 100-5 10.3.1.747
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

 

John,

What version of Snap should be installed?

 

I started looking at the "How to install" on the Crackberry website. It's a bit much, but if that's the way it has to be done, I guess that's the way I'll have to do it.....Or, do you have a link where it gives you step by step to install Snap?

“I don’t negotiate with my enemies. I eliminate them!!!”
“There’s always something waiting at the end of the road. If you’re not willing to see what it is, you probably shouldn’t be there in the first place. But when you do get there, you do things you know that are wrong but its because you’ve reached a point where you just can’t stop.”
Guru I
Posts: 18,540
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

http://supportforums.blackberry.com/t5/Downloaded-Applications-for/You-Upgraded-to-OS-10-2-1-and-wan...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎03-13-2014
My Device: z10
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

Atlast, i got the update.... Here is the solution for the issue, just unplugged the usb cable & closed the Sachesi,

 

turned off password protection and started sachesi, then  plugged the usb again.....

 

 

Thanks all for your inputs...

Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
My Device: Q-10 Software 10.1.0.2030
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

Yes, it is 2.0.0.2

Guru I
Posts: 18,540
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update


IRNDLR wrote:

Yes, it is 2.0.0.2


What device OS are you on?  Look in Settings >About

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
My Device: Q-10 Software 10.1.0.2030
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

10.2.1.2102

Guru I
Posts: 18,540
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update


IRNDLR wrote:

10.2.1.2102


I'm at a loss.  I have four BB10 devices with Snap on them and they all work perfectly.  I suggest contacting the developer on twitter at https://twitter.com/redlightoflove

 

The website for Snap is http://redlightoflove.com/snap/

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎03-25-2011
My Device: Q-10 Software 10.1.0.2030
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

I sent the developer an email. No response yet. The APPs I wanted to DL from Google Play did show up under "available" in the SNAPS app. I downloaded both and they work fine!.....still can't search though...

Guru I
Posts: 18,540
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

That's weird. You're the first I've seen report that problem.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎04-02-2014
My Device: BlackBerry Z10 - STL100-3
My Carrier: ATT

Re: Upgrading BB10 OS Using Sachesi for an OTA-like Update

Feeling really dumb...I've downloaded the file, but it ends in .bar not .exe.  Anyone?