Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
Contributor
tanus9711
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: movistar spain

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

Location OFF and SIM OUT .. same .. NO UPGRADE 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
oreramon
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Sim free

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

Hello, the same for me, I am in Spain with a Z10 stl100-2 sim free and I don't know why I am without beeing able to update the software. My firmware still is 10.0.9.2372

Thank you in advance for any information, I woudn't like to return to android...
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
igorochek
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: blackberry 10 stl100-2
My Carrier: mts russia

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

sim in  or out, location off or on, web or link still same upgrade to 09.....Three times I reloaded link now on 17 last version ...it is really something. I tried even security wipe , nothing, still same upgrade to 09.238

Please use plain text.
Contributor
tanus9711
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-20-2013
My Device: z10
My Carrier: movistar spain

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

Mas que aburrir, frustras Blackberry!!!.  Harto de perder horas con el absurdo ése de actualizar la Z10.

 

 

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
igorochek
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: blackberry 10 stl100-2
My Carrier: mts russia

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

I really do not understand why not to publish stl1.2.3.4 base os's to make people happy......and let special applications to be loaded  by carrier, or distribute os same way  like for playbook. That's typical way how to loose the revenuer

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ashraq2u
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

" sanders my device is from canada roger unlocked got a gift.. how will now update the os currently used in uae..

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
oreramon
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎03-22-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: Sim free

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

At last I could update today via OTA to 10.0.10.90 using Happymovil (Orange) sim

 

Regards

Please use plain text.
Contributor
ashraq2u
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎03-01-2013
My Device: Z10
My Carrier: etisalat

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

hi sanders. please can i get a solution....

Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 82,865
Likes: 22,671
Solutions: 5,839
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)


ashraq2u wrote:

hi sanders. please can i get a solution....


I've offered all my known upgrade methods, and you can read (with caution) the others posted in this thread.




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
igorochek
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎03-12-2013
My Device: blackberry 10 stl100-2
My Carrier: mts russia

Re: Z10 STL100-2 UNLOCKED 10.0.09.2732 --> IMPOSSIBLE TO UPGRADE to 10.0.10.90 (648)

I don't think we can use Stl3 for stl2 the difference is at least with radio files.
Please use plain text.