Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® 10 OS Device Software

Reply
New Contributor
is05140
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎01-22-2013
My Device: Blackberry 9810, dev alpha
My Carrier: orange

blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

I recently upgraded my DevAlphaA to Blackberry 10 , but i'm unable to install facebook or linedIn neither twitter... my phone shows in the app world as DevAlpha not Blackberry 10... tried a security wipe, also reinstalling the software of the phone, what can i do to sole this? in appworld i'm not able to change it to Blackberry10

 

Thanks a lot!

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

Hello is05140 and welcome to the BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

 

Thanks for your question regarding support for your DevAlpha.

 

I have sent you a private message with some further information on how to proceed.

 

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Member
ton1500
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-01-2013
My Device: dev alpha B
My Carrier: AIS

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

I got the same issue, could you please forward the instruction to me?

Please use plain text.
Developer
DirkLuys
Posts: 123
Registered: ‎02-13-2012
My Device: Z10 LE
My Carrier: Mobistar

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

I'd like those instructions too if you don't mind:Yes:

Please click the like button if my post helped you! Thank you.
Please use plain text.
Contributor
Tamamaxx
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎12-17-2012
My Device: BlackBerry Dev Alpha B
My Carrier: AIS

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

I got same problem. :No:

Please use plain text.
New Member
ygauthier00
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2013
My Device: 10 DEV Alpha
My Carrier: TELUS

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

same problem

and i lost the work account

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
aslamfidha86
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-09-2013
My Device: BlackBerry Z 10
My Carrier: Dialog - Sri Lanka

Re: blackberry 10 recognized as Dev Alpha

I am also facing the same issue.

 

Please be kind enough to advsie how I can go back to the original BB OS of my BB Z10

 

Thank you

 

Aslam Fidha

Please use plain text.