Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Accessories

Reply
New Member
JerryA
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-21-2009
My Device: Curve 9630
My Carrier: Verizon

BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

[ Edited ]

I can't seem to get the audio turn by turn directions on. Also I was under the impression that if you had the person calling in your contacts the HS-700 would say the name of the person callin.

Please help.

 

 

[Subject Title edited to reflect new topic.]

 

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,815
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

[ Edited ]

not sure about turn by turn, I dont use it.

 

But for name calling it is only supported in OS 6, do you have OS 6 on your smart phone?

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

[ Edited ]

 


JerryA wrote:

I can't seem to get the audio turn by turn directions on.


 

The audio turn-by-turn depends on the navigation application you use, the HS-700 iscompatible with turn-by-turn indications.

 

  • BlackBerry Maps does not have that feature (OS4, OS5, OS6)
  • Google Maps has that feature (OS4, OS5, OS6)



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,815
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

I dont see audio turn by turn for google maps.

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

 


knottyrope wrote:

I dont see audio turn by turn for google maps.


you are absolutely right ! that feature is called "Google Maps Navigations" and is available only in Android devices for now, in beta : http://www.google.com/mobile/navigation/

 




The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
Seycheles
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎05-05-2011
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

Does anyone know why the HS-700 won't pair correctly to give me turn by turn directions with TeleNav on my Torch?

 

Thanks!

Please use plain text.
Contributor
paolocorpo
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

I have HS-700 paired to my BB 8900 curve

I am trying to perform some voice comands using the voice comand button

I have issue with redial comand: when i use it the BB play a song :smileyhappy:

 

Has somebody the some issue ?

Please use plain text.
Guru I
Xandrex
Posts: 18,379
Registered: ‎07-29-2008
My Device: Z10 10.1.0.2312 / Playbook 2.1 / 8900 5.0
My Carrier: Vodafone France (SFR) & B&You

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

@paolocorpo
can you explain what your issue is while listening to a song?



The search box on top-right of this page is your true friend, and the public Knowledge Base too:
Please use plain text.
Contributor
paolocorpo
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎12-16-2011
My Device: 8900
My Carrier: Vodafone

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

I have fixed te issue

It was matter of pronunciation and accent: it was important to put accent on i of redial :smileyhappy:

Now when i say redial i obtain redial

Ciao

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,815
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: BlackBerry® Wireless Headset HS-700 Problem

thanks for sharing your solution with us

 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.