Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Accessories

Reply
New Contributor
BobbiOlson
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-07-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Verizon
Accepted Solution

Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 dials one number only

I just got a new wireless headset for my blackberry curve. It's supposed to be new, in box. Now that it's set up and connected, when I command it to dial a call it calls the same number ... An 870 area code number I don't know. No matter what I tell it.
Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 dials one number only

Hello BobbiOlson and welcome to the BlackBerry® Support Community Forums.

 

Sorry to hear you are having issues with your Bluetooth® headset and your BlackBerry® Curve™ 9300 smartphone.

 

Does this mysterious number appear in your Contacts?

 

If you were to go to your Contacts and select the number to dial, are you able to manually dial the number or does it default to the 870 number? 

 

If you disconnect the headset does this still happen?

 

Thanks!

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Contributor
BobbiOlson
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎07-07-2012
My Device: 9300
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 dials one number only

The number wasn't in my contacts. I looked it up online and it was to some place in Alberta Canada. I think the headset that was sold to me as new had actually be used before and it was a number from whomever had owned it previously. I'm thinking that person returned it to the store because he/she couldn't get it to dial other numbers.

 

However, I did keep playing around with it and tried just holding down the voice button for a long time until the light stopped flashing. Then I read on the forum about holding down the button a good two seconds before you try to initiate a call. So deleted the connection, paired it up again, then held down the button long enough for my cellphone screen to say "call initiating." Now it seems to work fine.

 

Sheesh.

Please use plain text.
BlackBerry Technical Advisor (Retired)
hmthepirate
Posts: 3,246
Registered: ‎07-26-2010
My Device: BlackBerry Z10
My Carrier: Bell

Re: Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 dials one number only

Glad to hear it's working now.

-HMthePirate

 

Come follow your BlackBerry Technical Team on twitter! @BlackBerryHelp

Be sure to click Kudos! for those who have helped you.

Click Solution? for posts that have solved your issue(s)!



Please use plain text.
New Member
MYBBSID
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-28-2012
My Device: 9300 3G
My Carrier: idea

Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 does not dial using the CALL command

Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 does not dial using the CALL command for my BB 9300 3G. Rest all voice command works.

Any setting to be done?

Any help would be appreciated.

Please use plain text.
Guru III
knottyrope
Posts: 29,671
Registered: ‎06-25-2008
My Device:

I'm rockin the BlackBerry Z30, Z10, Q10, BlackBerry Mini Stereo Speaker, 64 gig PlayBook, BlackBerry Wireless Headset HS-700

My Carrier: I am on AT&T. Please edit your Personal Profile with your DEVICE TYPE, DEVICE OS and Carrier

Re: Blackberry wireless headset HS-700 does not dial using the CALL command

Try a Battery pull please, with the BlackBerry device powered ON, remove the battery 15 seconds and then reinsert the battery to reboot device. This will clear all cache like rebooting a PC. Then try again and see if your problem persists.

What OS are you on? On your device, type in a new message MYVER and a space after to see and report back please.



 




Click here to Backup the data on your BlackBerry Device! It's important, and FREE!


Click "Accept as Solution" if your problem is solved. To give thanks, click thumbs up
Click to search the Knowledge Base at BTSC and click to Read The Fabulous Manuals

BESAdmin's, please make a signature with your BES environment info.


SIM Free BlackBerry Unlocking FAQ
Follow me on Twitter @knottyrope


Want to thank me? Buy my KnottyRope App here


BES 5.0.4 and BES 10.2.2 with Exchange 2010 and SQL 2008


Please use plain text.