Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
momgone
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Not Specified

3G Network not displaying

When I first purchased the Blackberry bold the 3G Network displayed in the upper right hand corner, however after I transferred data from the blackberry pearl to the bold the 3G Network disappeared.  Now the only network that I see no matter where I am is the EDGE network. Any thoughts on how to fix this?
Please use plain text.
Elite II
tanzim
Posts: 9,321
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Torch 9800
My Carrier: grameenphone

Re: 3G Network not displaying

Check what network mode is set in your phone. Go to Options -> Mobile Network -> Network Mode: 2G & 3G.

tanzim                                                                                  
If your query is resolved then please click on Accept as Solution

Click on the LIKE on the bottom right if the post deserves credit

Please use plain text.
New Contributor
momgone
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: 3G Network not displaying

The only options I have are Data Services = On and Mobile Network = AT&T. I do not see network mode anywhere under Mobile Network. Any other advice?

Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: 3G Network not displaying

If i follow the steps provided i have four lines

 

Data Sevices

Mobile Network

Network selection mode and

Network mode

 

You don't have the same? If your answer is not, please reset the device taking out the battery for 30 seconds and check again.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
momgone
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎11-28-2008
My Device: Not Specified

Re: 3G Network not displaying

Thanks for the tip but it did not help.
Please use plain text.
Forums Veteran III
urumilton
Posts: 4,526
Registered: ‎10-16-2008
My Device: Bold - T-mobile

Re: 3G Network not displaying

Go to an ATT Store and change the device.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If I help you with any inquire, thank you for click kudos in my post.
If your issue has been solved, please mark the post was solved.
Please use plain text.