Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

New Contributor
syedquavi
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900

Appalled by Blackberry

My name is Syed Abdul Quavi and i have been using a Blackberry mobile handset since February 2008. I brought my Blackberry 8300 directly from Reliance and since then they have been providing me the blackberry connection service. Soon after i brough my handset i notice that when i connect to my PC using the USB cord provided the handset would connect and disconnect. i complained to Relainace but they told me to contact Reddington. When i approached reddington at Guwhati i was told that they provide service to blackberry which bears their logo or something. Reliance told me that they would replace my handset which they never did. so all through these years i build the habit of taking out my battery at night and charging it seperately by a charger. as i had no other complaint i continued to use my blackberry which had cost me about 25000 in 2008.

On the 10th of October 2012 i brought a new handset Blackberry Bold 9900 from J.M.Electronics (G.S) Guwahati. this time i made sure that i have the reddington logo etc. as luck would have it just in a few days my new handset started to give me a problem. no no reason apperent the mobile handset would restart, sometime in the middle of a call. i was frustrated and approached J.M. Electronics but the person there told me to contact Reddington. now the thought of going to reddinton and doing the whole exercise all over once again appears quite frustrating to me.

1. all i want to know is why are damaged sets sold in the guwahati assam india market.
  2. why do i have to waste time now, park my vehicle and climb all those steps to your office to get my mobile serviced.