Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata
Accepted Solution

BB App World

everytime i'm gonna using the bb world app, it says "your system administrator is preventing you from usingthe blackberry application world. then it says that i should contact my system administrator... what exactly does it mean? pls help me.. tq
Please use plain text.
Trusted Contributor
JohnPiz
Posts: 112
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
My Device: Bold 9900

Re: BB App World

Are you connected to a BES server?



_______________________________________________________
Click on the thumbs up if you like the reply
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB App World


ochiexarek wrote:
everytime i'm gonna using the bb world app, it says "your system administrator is preventing you from usingthe blackberry application world. then it says that i should contact my system administrator... what exactly does it mean? pls help me.. tq

On your device, go to Options > Security > Security Status Information.

What do you see on that screen?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata

Re: BB App World

It says "Secure GC Enabled"
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB App World

Secure GC Enabled is listed under Options > Security Options > General Settings on BlackBerry smartphones running BlackBerry Device Software 4.0 and later. Secure GC Enabled indicates that the BlackBerry smartphone has content protection turned on.

Note: When the Memory Cleaning feature in BlackBerry Device Software 4.3 and later is configured to automatically clean when the BlackBerry smartphone is idle or holstered, Secure GC Enabled may be displayed.

 

So, that should not be the reason for AppWorld not working.

 

However the message seems to indicate you are on a corporate BlackBerry provided by your employer, are you?

Article ID: KB17678 Common Error Messages in BlackBerry App World




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata

Re: BB App World

Yes... I'm using full service of BIS (the package cost IDR99k per month)... I'm using prepaid plan.. The balance still lots too... Around IDR100k...
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata

Re: BB App World

I don't know... I mean i don't understand your question.. I recon this happened after i purchased some applications fr World Apps.. Does the payment method influenced the damage i caused? I'm sorry if my language confusing... Jst ask me & i'll try to answer with my limitation language...
Please use plain text.
JSanders
Posts: 85,166
Likes: 23,028
Solutions: 5,925
Registered: ‎04-01-2008
My Device: Passport • Z30 • Z10 • Torch9850 • Playbook
My Carrier: Verizon

Re: BB App World

Do a simple reboot on the BlackBerry in this manner: With the BlackBerry device POWERED ON, remove the battery for a minute, and then reinsert the battery to reboot. A reboot in this manner is prescribed for most glitches and operating system errors, and you will lose no data on the device doing this.

 

Now, try AppWorld, and see if you get the same error message?




1. If any post helps you please click the Like Button below the post(s) that helped you.
2. Please resolve your thread by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
3. Install free BlackBerry Protect today for backups of contacts and data.
4. Guide to Unlocking your BlackBerry & Unlock Codes


Join our BBM Channels (Beta)
BlackBerry Support Forums Channel
PIN: C0001B7B4   Display/Scan Bar Code
Knowledge Base Updates
PIN: C0005A9AA   Display/Scan Bar Code
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata

Re: BB App World

Will try & get back to you for the feedback asap...
Please use plain text.
New Contributor
ochiexarek
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
My Device: BB 9900
My Carrier: XL Axiata

Re: BB App World

Nothing change, its jst the same error :smileysad: still ©an't use world apps (-̩̩̩_-̩̩̩)
Please use plain text.