Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

no i am using different sim.......i have to activate bbm plan again and again?????

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

no i am using different sim.......


Hi aditya

 

Then activate BIS on that SIM account to use all BlackBerry applications.

 


aditya5000 wrote:

i have to activate bbm plan again and again?????


NO , please refer to this Vodafone.in BlackBerry plan list , it will let you know everything https://www.vodafone.in/internet/pages/blackberryconnect.aspx . I hope it will clear your confusion .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

bro i am just simply asking that i have to recharge bbm every month to use it or should i recharge at once only to activate account and then rest of time  on wifi???

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

bro i am just simply asking that i have to recharge bbm every month to use it or should i recharge at once only to activate account and then rest of time  on wifi???


Those plan are charged on monthly basis , if you have a pre paid SIM then you have to recharge it every month and if you have a post paid SIM then your Carrier will charge it on your mothly bill . There is no such one time activation for BIS services till date .

 

Good luck . 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

so without any plan we are not able to run BBM either on wifi also u r saying this........

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working


aditya5000 wrote:

so without any plan we are not able to run BBM either on wifi also u r saying this........


EXACTLY .. That is what I am saying .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
Contributor
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎08-23-2013
My Device: bold 9700
My Carrier: vodafone

Re: BBM is not working

thanx:Balloon:

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: BBM is not working

Hey aditya

 

You are most welcome..  So activate it and enjoy your BlackBerry .

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.