Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Reply
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900

Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Every time I attempt a backup it just reaches about 90% and will not complete. Why?

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Hi lakicbubbles

 

Welcome to BlackBerry Support Forums

 

 

Are you getting any specific errors ! 

 

You can try deleting Social feed database and then perform a full backup .For that Connect your device and run Desktop Software > Click on Device > Delete Data > Choice selected data  > Scroll down and mark Social feeds , Click on delete. After deleting that particular database try to do a backup and see if you are able.

 

Or let us know what error you are getting .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

No error message - It stops backing up at smart card options.  I tried deleting social feeds from blackberry and also deselecting them while doing a custom backup.

 

 

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Hi lakicubbles

 

 

Have you tried to delete those Social feed database using Desktop Software as I mentioned above , please try that again.

 

Here is the Knowledge Base that discusses the error : 

KB29522  : "Error backing up databases" message is generated at Smart Card Options database when backing up the BlackBerry smartphone using the BlackBerry Desktop Software

 

But I prefer you first  delete those database from your device using Desktop Software .

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-27-2013
My Device: Blackberry Bold 9900

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Success! 

Thanks!

Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Hey lakicbubbles

That's wounderful .. Enjoy Smiley Happy

Cheers !
___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.
New Contributor
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎06-18-2009
My Device: Not Specified

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software

Yay thank you so much, this has been very frustrating.  It worked!!!

Highlighted
Elite II
Posts: 7,973
Registered: ‎06-01-2012
My Device: Curve
My Carrier: BSNL

Re: Backup does not complete using Desktop Software


Bob_S wrote:

Yay thank you so much, this has been very frustrating.  It worked!!!


Hey Bob_S

 

 

    You are most welcome ... glad to know that it helped you Smiley Happy

 

 

Cheers !

___________________________________________________________________________

Click " Like " if you want to Thank someone.
If Problem Resolves mark the post(s) as " Solution ", so that other can make use of it.