Welcome!

Welcome to the official BlackBerry Support Community Forums.

This is your resource to discuss support topics with your peers, and learn from each other.

inside custom component

BlackBerry® Bold™

Highlighted
New Contributor
My Device: Bold 9900
My Carrier: Bell
Accepted Solution

BlackBerry very slow to receive emails

Lately my blackberry has been very slow to receive emails. They will be in my inbox in Outlook but can take upwards of 2 hours to come through to my blackberry. Example this morning, i received emails that came through in Outlook starting at 9:07am through to 10:07am (7 emails in total). They all came through at once to my Blackberry device at 11:02am. This has been happening for a couple of days and other co-workers have experienced the same problem with their BlackBerry device. I've had this phone for 2 years but never experienced this problem before and nothing has changed with my email account. Any suggestions??

Guru II
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917
My Carrier: AT&T

Re: BlackBerry very slow to receive emails

Are you on a corporate BlackBerry Enterprise Server (BES)?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor

No I'm not.

Guru II
My Device: BlackBerry Z30, Z10 and Q10 w/OS 10.3.1.2582; PlayBook w/OS 2.1.0.1917

How is your (and your coworkers) email setup?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Please thank those who help you by clicking the "Like" button at the bottom of the post that helped you.
2. If your issue has been solved, please resolve it by marking the post "Solution?" which solved it for you!
New Contributor